JoseArturo Trejo

 

Photo on 12-4-16 at 9.56 PM #7.jpgMy name is JoseArturo Trejo and I am 22 years of age. I am currently enrolled at East Los Angeles College hoping to transfer and earn my Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and Economics. Prior to my enrollment at ELAC, I became a student at Northern Arizona University upon graduating from Schurr High School. I am excited in my striving to finish my undergraduate degree and hold an optimistic outlook towards grad school. Upon completion of my undergraduate degree, I will be excited to commence my career in the much-demanding, competitive  world of investment banking.

 

By sandy 

Born August 17 1979 in Beverly Hills first daughter of a Jewish man from Israel & a catholic Mexican women 

I was on the swim team in high school I help people when ever I can I have a side business of pet grooming I do for low income family’s

Taking this Pr class I hope can help me with my family’s business my uncle owns the Sears tower and I hope to be a asset to the project 

I enjoy traveling and hope to do more in the future 

Steven Jimenez

My name is Steven Jimenez and I am currently attending ELAC majoring in Criminal Justice. I am aiming towards getting my AA degree this school year in June 2017. I have always wanted to be a police officer and setting my goals towards that. This has been something that I wanted to do my whole life.  Currently I do not work but I have been a volunteer coach since 2012. I would like to attend Cal State LA, Long Beach, or Fullerton to earn my bachelors degree in criminal justice. 

Tori Duarte

My name is Tori Duarte. I am 22 years old. I attend East Los Angeles College and I work for the City of Pico Rivera. I am currently a major in business and my goal is to graduate with a degree. I started working for the city when I was 18 years old, right out of high school in 2012. I started as an intern in the main Parks and Recreation Office and eventually made my way to Recreation Leader. I am currently positioned at the Pico Rivera Senior Center and have been there for, what will be 3 years this coming January. Once I received my degree I will be able to move up to a full time position for the city and I will be able to officially start my career as a Parks and Recreation Coordinator or Supervisor. I couldn’t have asked for a better opportunity at this job because I absolutely love what I do.